April Runs

… hikes, kickbikes, skis and more

JD12: Sold my car

The impact of Juneathon on my life is huge: I decided to sell my car. Well, it is not that I am going to walk everywhere instead of driving but honestly, one family car is enough for us. Also thanks to Juneathon, I learned to do groceries* by bike or with the baby stroller and so keeping my own car was not making any sense anymore. Except that I liked it. The dark red leather inside, the shiny silver metal outside… 090620131709Other than that, the twelfth day of June brought a lot of rain and a slow 6 km run.

120620131724

120620131725

)* and post office, hospital and other visits

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “JD12: Sold my car

  1. Athena on said:

    very clever your numbers!

  2. I did not manage to sell my car yet, but you do!!! 🙂
    Congrats:)!
    A wise approach to start with ultra-running.. welcome! Cheers, 12:)

Leave a Reply

